New Activity/Collection/Hierarchy assignment without purging the old one

New Activity/Collection/Hierarchy assignment without purging the old one

In essence, we employ the "keep all old data" option to retain the prior activity, collections, or hierarchy for any user.

Assign an activity, collection, or hierarchy (keep all old data) following the below steps:-
  1. From the "URVA" home page, click on the "Users" module under the "Identity Management". 
  2. Click on the "Three dot"Three dots - Free interface iconsin upper right hand corner. 
  3. Click on the Activity/Collection/Hierarchy as you wish to assign. 
  4. Click on the "Template" option.  An Excel template will be downloaded.  
  5. Fill the details as per the required in the template and "SAVE". 
  6. Click on "Browse for file" and select the file and "OPEN". 
  7. Click on the checkbox of "Keep old data" option.
  8. Click on the "UPLOAD". Now the new activities, collections and hierarchies will be assigned keeping the old one.