We have introduced a feature that restricts the ability to take screenshots and screen recordings without proper authorization. Your data security is of utmost importance to us, and this new feature ensures authorized access to sensitive information is provided.
This proactive step ensures that data leakage at any level is effectively prevented.
Here's how it works:
Access Request Process:
1. Via URVA Web User (Preferred Method): Field users can ask their managers to provide access through the URVA web interface. (Steps have been mentioned below in the document)
2. Via URVA Support Team: In case you encounter any issues or are unable to follow the above process, field users can raise a support ticket at help@urva.Our team can provide you with access to take screenshots and capture screen recordings.
The below manual is designed to assist you in providing access to your team using URVA mobile app.
To grant access to users, follow the steps below:
From the URVA home page, Click on the "User" module under the "User Identity Management".
Choose the user to whom you want to grant access for taking screenshots or screen recording.
- Click on the "Screen"
icon beside the "Cross"
icon.
- Enter the time duration between 1 and 120 minutes.
- Click on the "Enable" button.
- Now the user will get a notification and he can take screenshots/ share screen for the given period of time.
Note- After granting access, the mobile user will receive the notification as below.